Resources

Click here to find a Certified Child Passenger Safety Technician in your community. Below is a list of resources for parents, educators and safety professionals.

Partner COVID-19 Resources

American Public Health Association                                                                         
Association for State and Territorial Health Officials COVID-19 Response Hub    
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 
Education Development Center 
Prevent Child Injury – #StayAtHomeSafety Campaign 
Prevention Institute 
Trust for America’s Health Portal of COVID Resources 
United States Federal Government – Coronavirus.gov    

Vehicle & Road Safety

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration – www.nhtsa.gov 
Governor’s Office of Highway Safety – www.gahighwaysafety.org
Georgia Traffic Injury Prevention Institute – www.ridesafegeorgia.org
National Transportation Safety Board Child Seat Safety – www.ntsb.gov
Motor Vehicle Occupant Injury: The Community Guide – https://www.thecommunityguide.org/
SafetyBeltSafe USA – www.carseat.org
Car Seat Check Listings – www.seatcheck.org
Child Passenger Safety Technician Certification – cert.safekids.org
Teens in the Driver Seat- www.t-driver.com/
Cinema Drive- www.mobilecinemapark.com/cinemadrive.html

Home Safety

Georgia Poison Center – www.georgiapoisoncenter.org/
US Department of Housing and Urban Development- www.hud.gov
American Association of Poison Control Centers – www.aapcc.org
Environmental Protection Agency – www.epa.gov
National Safety Council: Safety at Home – www.nsc.org/safety_home/
Safe Sitter – www.safesitter.org
Home Insurance – www.homeinsurance.org
American Academy of Pediatrics – www.aap.org
Academy of Breastfeeding Medicine – www.bfmed.org
First Candle – www.firstcandle.org
National SIDS and Infant Death Project IMPACT – www.sidsprojectimpact.com
The National Sudden Infant Death Resource Center – www.sidscenter.org
U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission – www.cpsc.gov
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta Safe Swaddling – www.choa.org/swaddling
Safe to Sleep Campaign – https://safetosleep.nichd.nih.gov/

Fire Safety

National Fire Protection Agency – www.nfpa.org
U.S. Fire Administration – www.usfa.fema.gov
Sparky the Fire Dog – www.sparky.org
FIREPROOF Children – www.fireproofchildren.com
GA Firefighters Burn Foundation – www.gfbf.org

Georgia Community Risk Reduction – www.georgiafire.org 

Sports Safety

National Athletic Trainer’s Association – www.nata.org
American College of Sports Medicine – www.acsm.org
American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons – www.orthoinfo.aaos.org
National Youth Alliance for Youth Sports – www.nays.org
Playground Inspector Certification – www.nrpa.org

Pedestrian Safety

National Center for Bicycling and Walking – www.bikewalk.org
Bicycle Helmet Safety Institute – www.helmets.org
Pedestrian and Bicycle Information Center – www.pedbikeinfo.org/
Association of Pedestrian and Bicycle Professionals – www.apbp.org
Georgia Department of Transportation – www.dot.ga.gov/
Georgia Safe Routes to School – www.saferoutesga.org

Wheeled Sports Safety

American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons – www.orthoinfo.aaos.org
Bicycle Helmet Safety Institute – www.helmets.org
National Youth Alliance for Youth Sports – www.nays.org

Water Safety

Pool Safely – www.poolsafely.gov
National Safe Boating Council – www.safeboatingcouncil.org
National Recreation and Parks Association – www.nrpa.org
American Red Cross – www.redcross.org
US Coast Guard – www.uscgboating.org
Georgia Department of Natural Resources – www.gadnr.org

General 

Safe Kids Worldwide – www.safekids.org

Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta – www.choa.org

CDC’s National Center for Injury Prevention and Control – www.cdc.gov

Emory Center for Injury Control – www.emorycenterforinjurycontrol.org

Georgia Department of Public Health – dph.georgia.gov/

Children’s Safety Network – www.childrenssafetynetwork.org

National Safety Council – www.nsc.org

American Academy of Pediatrics – www.aap.org

Consumer Federation of America – www.consumerfed.org

U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission – www.cpsc.gov

 

©2020 Safe Kids Georgia