Statewide Coalitions

 

Safe Kids Athens
Coordinator: Karen Pittard
Counties served: Clarke, Oconee
Lead Agency: Piedmont Athens Regional   
Address: 1199 Prince Avenue, Athens, GA 30606
Email:  Karen.Pittard@piedmont.org    Phone: 706.475.7032 | 706.475.6797           www.safekidsgeorgia.org/athens

Safe Kids Baldwin County
Coordinator: Taylor Eady
Counties served: Baldwin
Lead Agency: Baldwin County Fire Rescue
Address: 312 Allen Memorial Drive, SW Milledgeville, GA 31061
Email:  teady@baldwincofirerescue.com    Phone: 478.445.3407                                                                                                    

Safe Kids Bartow County
Coordinator: Devan Seabaugh
Counties served: Bartow
Lead Agency: Metro Atlanta Ambulance Service
Address: 72 Center Road Cartersville, GA 30102
Email:  safekidsbartow@maas911.com    Phone: 678.794.8232                                                                                                    

Safe Kids Central Georgia
Coordinator: Alesha Cooke
Counties served: Bibb, Crawford, Jasper, Jones, Monroe, Peach, Putnam, Twiggs, Washington, Wilkinson
Lead Agency: Macon-Bibb County Health Department
Address: 171 Emery Highway, Macon, GA 31217
Email:  alesha.cooke@dph.ga.gov    Phone: 478.749.0144                                                                                                  
www.safekidsgeorgia.org/centralgeorgia

Safe Kids Cherokee County
Coordinators: Chief Chad Arp & Lisa Grisham 
Counties served: Cherokee
Lead Agency: Cherokee Co. Fire & Emergency Svcs.
Address: 1130 Bluff’s Parkway, Canton, GA 30114
Email:  lmgrisham@cherokeega.com    Phone: 770.721.7808 | 678.493.6296         www.safekidscherokeecounty.org

Safe Kids Clayton County
Coordinator: Jennifer Beane – Interim
Counties served: Clayton
Lead Agency: Clayton County Board of Health
Address: 1895 Phoenix Blvd. Suite 400 College Park, GA 30349
Email:  jennifer.beane@dph.ga.gov    Phone: 678.479.2232
www.safekidsgeorgia.org/clayton

Safe Kids Cobb County
Coordinators: Melissa Chan-Leiba | Breiann Metoxen
Counties served: Cobb
Lead Agency: Cobb and Douglas Public Health, WellStar Health System
Address: 114 Cherry Street, Ste. G , Marietta, GA 30060 // 1220 Al Bishop Drive, Marietta, GA 30008
Email:  melissa.chan-leiba@dph.ga.gov breiann.metoxen@wellstar.org    Phone: 770.852.3285 | 770.793.7452
www.safekidscobbcounty.org

Safe Kids Columbus
Coordinator: Pam Fair
Counties served: Muscogee
Lead Agency: Piedmont Columbus Regional 
Address: 616 19th Street, Columbus, GA 31901
Email:  Pam.Fair@piedmont.org    Phone: 706.321.6720
www.safekidscolumbusga.org

Safe Kids Cornelia
Coordinator: Josh Hazle
Counties served: Habersham
Lead Agency: Cornelia Fire Department
Address: PO Box 785 (mailing) 347 Old Historic Highway 441S, Cornelia, GA 30531
Email:  fireprevention@corneliageorgia.org    Phone: 706.778.4343 ext.284

Safe Kids DeKalb
Coordinator: Captain Kelly Sizemore
Counties Served: DeKalb
Lead Agency: DeKalb County Fire Rescue Department
Address: 1950 West Exchange Place, Tucker GA 30084
Email:  eksizemore@dekalbcountyga.gov    Phone: 678.406.7789
www.safekidsgeorgia.org/dekalb

Safe Kids Douglas County
Coordinator: Lin Snowe
Counties served: Douglas
Lead Agency: Douglas Public Health
Address: 6770 Selman Drive, Douglas, GA 30134
Email:  Lin.Snowe@dph.ga.gov    Phone : 770.949.5155
www.safekidsdouglascounty.org 

Safe Kids Fayette County
Coordinator: Debbie Straight
Counties served: Fayette
Lead Agency: Fayette County Health Department
Address: 140 Stonewall Avenue, Suite 200, Fayetteville, GA 30214
Email:  Deborah.Straight@dph.ga.gov    Phone: 770.305.5148
www.safekidsgeorgia.org/fayette 

Safe Kids Forsyth
Coordinators: Bridgette Butynski
Counties served: Forsyth
Lead Agency: Forsyth County Fire Department
Address: 3520 Settingdown Road, Cumming, GA 30028
Email:  BMButynski@forsythco.com    Phone: 770.205.5699 

Safe Kids Fulton County
Coordinator: Angela Johnson  |  LaJoyce Brown-Lewis
Counties served: Fulton
Lead Agency: Fulton County Board of Health Division of Health Promotion
Address: 265 Boulevard, NE, 4th Floor, Atlanta, GA 30312
Email:  angela.johnson@fultoncountyga.gov     Phone: 404.612.4236
www.safekidsgeorgia.org/fulton

Safe Kids Greater Augusta
Coordinator: Renée McCabe, RN, BSN
Counties served: Columbia, Richmond, Taliaferro, Lincoln, Glascock
Lead Agency: Children’s Hospital of Georgia
Address: 1225 Walton Way, Augusta, GA 30912
Email:  rmccabe@augusta.edu    Phone: 706.446.3429
Website

Safe Kids Gwinnett
Coordinator: Marcela Esquivel | Loren Johnson
Counties served: Gwinnett
Lead Agency: Gwinnett County Department of Fire & Emergency Services
Address: 408 Hurricane Shoals Road NE, Lawrenceville, GA 30046
Email:  marcela.esquivel@gwinnettcounty.com  Loren.Johnson@gwinnettcounty.com                                              Phone: 678.518.4856 | 678. 231.3977

Safe Kids Hancock
Coordinator: Sgt. Marlin Primus
Counties served: Hancock
Lead Agency: Hancock County Sheriff’s Office 
Address: 67 Spring Street Sparta, GA 31087  
Email:  marlin.j.primus@hotmail.com    Phone: 478.357.7455

Safe Kids Henry
Coordinator: Lt. T. Greg Moore
Counties served: Henry
Lead Agency: McDonough Fire Department
Address: 88 Keys Ferry Street McDonough, GA 30253
Email:  GMoore@McDonoughGa.org    Phone: 470.878.1118

Safe Kids Houston County
Coordinator: Chief Jason Jones
Counties served: Houston
Lead Agency: City of Centerville Fire Department
Address: 101 Miller Court, Centerville, GA 31028
Email:  jjones@cfd.coxmail.com    Phone: 478.953.4050

Safe Kids Jefferson
Coordinator: Trina Locke
Counties served: Jackson
Lead Agency: Jefferson Police Department
Address: 1010 Washington Street Jefferson, GA 30549
Email:  tlocke@cityofjeffersonga.com    Phone: 706.367.5231 x2421

Safe Kids Kingsland
Coordinators: Fire Marshal Charles E. Roney 
Counties served: Camden, Brantley, Charlton, Glynn
Lead Agency: Kingsland Fire Rescue
Address: P.O. Box 250, Kinglsand, GA 31548
Email:  safekidskingsland@gmail.com    Phone: 912.729.8270 & 912.409.1246

Safe Kids Lowndes County
Coordinator: Sgt. Jim Griffin
Counties served: Lowndes
Lead Agency: Lowndes County Sheriff’s Office
Address: 120 Prison Farm Road, Valdosta, GA 31601
Email:  jimgriffin@lowndes.k12.ga.us    Phone: 229.740.1540
www.safekidsgeorgia.org/lowndes

Safe Kids Newnan-Coweta
Coordinator: Edward Lee
Counties served: Coweta
Lead Agency: Newnan Police Department
Address: 1 Joseph Hannah Blvd, Newnan, GA 30263
Email:  elee@cityofnewnan.org    Phone : 770.254.2355 ext. 140

Safe Kids North Fulton
Coordinator: Lieutenant Ed Botts
Counties served: North Fulton
Lead Agency: Roswell Fire Department
Address: Station 7, 8025 Holcomb Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Email:  ebotts@roswellgov.com    Phone: 770.594.6225
To schedule a seat check in Roswell contact Renetta Cheston: 770.641.3730 or rcheston@roswellgov.com

Safe Kids Northeast Georgia
Coordinator: Elaina Lee
Counties served: Hall, Barrow
Lead Agency: Northeast Georgia Medical Center
Address: 743 Spring Street, Gainesville, GA 30501
Email:  Elaina.Lee@nghs.com    Phone: 770.219.8095
www.nghs.com/safekids

Safe Kids Paulding County
Coordinators: Officer Jennifer Darr
Counties served: Paulding
Lead Agency: Hiram Police Department
Address: 217 Main Street Hiram, GA 30141                                                             

Email:  jdarr@hiram-ga.gov    Phone:  770.943.3087  

Safe Kids Polk County
Coordinators: Deputy Rachel Haddix & Chief Deputy Jonathan Blackmon
Counties served: Polk
Lead Agency: Polk County Sheriff’s Office
Address:1676 Rockmart Highway, Cedartown, GA 30125
Email:  Rhaddix@polkga.org    jblackmon@polkga.org    Phone: 678.672.9672 | 770.749.2901

Safe Kids Rabun County
Coordinators: Deputy Beth Darnell & Misty Houston
Counties Served: Rabun
Lead Agency: Rabun County Sheriff’s Office
Address: 25 Courthouse Square, Suite 301, Clayton, GA 30525
Email:  bdarnell1@outlook.com    misty.houston@rabuncounty.ga.gov    Phone: 706.782.3612

Safe Kids Savannah 
Coordinator: Samuel Wilson 
Counties Served: Chatham, Effingham, Bryan and Liberty
Lead Agency: The Dwaine & Cynthia Willet Children’s Hospital at Memorial University Medical Center
Address: 4700 Waters Avenue, Savannah, GA  31404                                                                                                                 Email: samuel.Wilson@hcahealthcare.com

www.safekidssavannah.org

Safe Kids Spalding
Coordinator: Kim Stephens
Counties served: Spalding
Lead Agency: WellStar Spalding Regional Hospital
Address: P.O. Drawer V, 601 South 8th Street, Griffin, GA 30224
Email:  kim.stephens@wellstar.org    Phone: 678.408.3158

Safe Kids Toombs
Coordinator: Captain Robert Tillman
Counties served: Toombs
Lead Agency: Vidalia Fire Department
Address: 302 Pine Street West Vidalia, GA 30474
Email:  safekidstoombs@gmail.com    Phone: 912.403.9882

Safe Kids Walton
Coordinator: Kathy Culpepper
Counties served: Walton
Lead Agency: Walton County Sheriff’s Office
Address: 1425 South Madison Avenue, Monroe, GA 30655
Email:  kculpepper@co.walton.ga.us    Phone: 770.267.1422

Safe Kids Wayne County
Coordinator: Carol Irvin
Counties served: Wayne
Lead Agency: Wayne County Sheriff’s Office & Wayne County Emergency Management Agency
Address: 155 North Wayne Street, Jesup GA 31546
Email:  eodirvin@bellsouth.net    Phone: 912.294.4353

Safe Kids Whitfield County
Coordinator: Wendy Saylors
Counties served: Whitfield
Lead Agency: Hamilton EMS
Address: 1105 Memorial Drive, Dalton, GA 30720
Email:  Wmsaylors@HHCS.org    Phone: 706.278.9221 ext.103

 

©2020 Safe Kids Georgia